### 2010

# TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

# LDC Board Members

	<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>	
1.	Dr. Leslie Distin	Appointed:	01/15/09
		Expires:	12/31/11
		President:	1 Year
2.	Mr. Stephen Trichka	Appointed:	12/20/07
		Expires:	12/31/10
		Vice-President:	1 Year
3.	Mrs. Diane Julian	Appointed:	12/17/09
		Expires:	12/31/12
		Secretary/Treasurer: 1 Year	
4	Mr. Michael Arcangeli	Appointed:	12/17/09
••	egen	Expires:	12/31/12
5.	Mr. Ross Peduto	Appointed:	12/17/09
		Expires:	12/31/12
6.	Mr. Don Adams	Appointed:	9/18/08
		Expires:	12/31/10
7.	Mr. Robert Corwin	Appointed:	12/17/09
		Expires:	12/31/11

# TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

#### **Continued**

#### Emeritus LDC Board Members (Honorary Member w/Non-Voting Status)

<u>Name</u> <u>Term</u>

1. Mr. David Roth Appointed: 12/17/09 Expires: 12/31/10

LDC Board Members are appointed to serve (3) three-year terms. Emeritus "Honorary" LDC Board Members are appointed annually and are former LDC Board Members that have served a minimum of 5-years of active service on the LDC Board. Emeritus Members are non-voting members of the LDC Board. Emeritus Members may also serve on the subcommittees as deemed appropriate and at the discretion of the LDC Board, but may not serve as an officer of the LDC Board, or as Chair of a subcommittee. Additionally, officers of the LDC are elected annually (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer (who also holds the dual role of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer), and Property Disposition Officer).

LDC Board appointments, emeritus member appointments, election of officers, subcommittee appointments, and officer assignments were made at the <u>2009 Annual Meeting</u> held on December 17, 2009.

12/24/2009 2

#### 2010

## TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

#### Continued

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PUBLIC AUTHORITIES ACCOUNTABILITY ACT (PAAA) THE FOLLOWING OFFICER POSITIONS ARE REQUIRED AND WERE ASSIGNED TO A NON-BOARD MEMBER OF THE LDC AT THE <u>2009 ANNUAL MEETING</u> HELD ON DECEMBER 17, 2009:

(NO LDC BOARD MEMBER OR EMERITUS MEMBER, INCLUDING THE CHAIRPERSON, SHALL SERVE AS THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, (WHO ALSO HOLDS THE DUAL ROLE OF CHIEF CONTRACTING OFFICER & COMPLIANCE OFFICER), COMPTROLLER, PROPERTY DISPOSITION OFFICER, OR HOLD ANY OTHER EQUIVALENT POSITION WHILE SERVING AS A MEMBER OF THE LDC BOARD)

	<u>Name</u>	<u>Term</u>
1.	Joseph M. Moody, Executive Director	1 Year
2.	Joseph M. Moody, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	1 Year
3.	Joseph M. Moody, <b>Chief Financial Officer (CFO)</b> (who also holds the dual roles of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer)	1 Year
4.	Joseph M. Moody, Property Disposition Officer	1 Year

THE PAAA ALSO REQUIRES THE LDC TO ANNUALLY APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO THE FOLLOWING SUBCOMMITTEES (On prior advice from LDC Counsel the subcommittees should have fewer members than the number that makes-up the LDC Board, and generally should not exceed the number of LDC Board Members that would constitute a quorum).

THE LDC BOARD MEMBERS MADE THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUBCOMMITTEES AT THE ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON JANUARY 15, 2009:

- 1. **Audit Committee** (three appointments) 1) Ross Peduto, Chair 2) Don Adams 3) Bob Corwin
- 2. **Governance Committee** (three appointments) 1) <u>Steve Trichka, Chair</u> 2) <u>Dave Roth</u> 3) <u>Michael</u> Arcangeli

#### **Town of Union LDC Counsel**

Mr. Alan Pope, Esq. Pope & Schrader, LLP.

12/24/2009 3