2011

TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

LDC BOARD MEMBERS

Name	<u>Term</u>	
1. Dr. Leslie Distin	Appointed: Expires: President:	01/15/09 12/31/11 1 Year
2. Mr. Stephen Trichka	Appointed: Expires: Vice-President:	12/16/10 12/31/13 1 Year
3. Mrs. Diane Julian	Appointed: Expires: Secretary/Treasure	12/17/09 12/31/12 er: 1 Year
4. Vacant	Appointed: Expires:	N/A 12/31/12
5. Mr. Ross Peduto	Appointed: Expires:	12/17/09 12/31/12
6. Mr. Don Adams	Appointed: Expires:	12/16/10 12/31/13
7. Mr. Robert Corwin	Appointed: Expires:	12/17/09 12/31/11

Emeritus LDC Board Members (Honorary Member w/Non-Voting Status)

1. Mr. David Roth	Appointed:	12/16/10
	Expires:	12/31/11

LDC Board Members are appointed to serve three-year terms. Emeritus "Honorary" LDC Board Members are appointed annually and are former LDC Board Members that have served a minimum of five years of active service on the LDC Board. Emeritus Members are non-voting members of the LDC Board. Emeritus Members may also serve on the subcommittees as deemed appropriate and at the discretion of the LDC Board, but may not serve as an officer of the LDC Board, or as Chair of a subcommittee. Additionally, officers of the LDC are elected annually (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer (who

2011

TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

Continued

also holds the dual role of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer), and Property Disposition Officer). LDC Board appointments, emeritus member appointments, election of officers, subcommittee appointments, and officer assignments were made at the <u>2010 Annual</u> <u>Meeting</u> held on December 16, 2010.

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PUBLIC AUTHORITIES ACCOUNTABILITY ACT (PAAA) THE FOLLOWING OFFICER POSITIONS ARE REQUIRED AND WERE ASSIGNED TO A NON-BOARD MEMBER OF THE LDC AT THE <u>2010 ANNUAL MEETING HELD</u> ON DECEMBER 16, 2010.

(NO LDC BOARD MEMBER OR EMERITUS MEMBER, INCLUDING THE CHAIRPERSON, SHALL SERVE AS THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (WHO ALSO HOLDS THE DUAL ROLE OF CHIEF CONTRACTING OFFICER & COMPLIANCE OFFICER), COMPTROLLER, PROPERTY DISPOSITION OFFICER, OR HOLD ANY OTHER EQUIVALENT POSITION WHILE SERVING AS A MEMBER OF THE LDC BOARD)

	Name	<u>Term</u>
1.	Joseph M. Moody, Executive Director	1 Year
2.	Joseph M. Moody, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)	1 Year
3.	Joseph M. Moody, Chief Financial Officer (CFO) (who also holds the dual roles of Chief Contracting Officer & Compliance Officer)	1 Year
4.	Joseph M. Moody, Property Disposition Officer	1 Year

THE PAAA ALSO REQUIRES THE LDC TO ANNUALLY APPOINT INDIVIDUALS TO THE FOLLOWING SUBCOMMITTEES (On prior advice from LDC Counsel, the subcommittees should have fewer members than the number that makes up the LDC Board, and generally should not exceed the number of LDC Board Members that would constitute a quorum).

2011

TOWN OF UNION LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LDC) BOARD MEMBERS, EMERITUS MEMBERS, OFFICERS & SUBCOMMITTEES

Continued

THE LDC BOARD MEMBERS MADE THE FOLLOWING APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUBCOMMITTEES AT THE ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON DECEMBER 16, 2010:

- 1. Audit Committee (three appointments): 1) <u>Ross Peduto, Chair</u> 2) <u>Don Adams</u> 3) <u>Robert Corwin</u>
- 2. Governance Committee (three appointments): 1) <u>Steve Trichka, Chair</u> 2) <u>Dave</u> <u>Roth,</u> 3) <u>Vacant</u>

Town of Union LDC Counsel

Mr. Alan Pope, Esq. Pope & Schrader, LLP